Rate this post

The primary ever $600 pot-limit Omaha deepstack occasion on the World Collection of Poker drew a subject of two,577 entries, creating a complete prize pool of $1,352,925. The elevated beginning stack and massive subject measurement pressured the event to go an additional day, with the ultimate 12 gamers returning to the Rio Wednesday afternoon to battle to a bracelet.

In the long run, the bracelet and the $205,605 first-place prize went to Las Vegas-based poker professional Andrew Donabedian. The California-born Donabedian is an everyday grinder on the WSOP Circuit, however had by no means managed to safe gold earlier than regardless of a handful of ultimate desk appearances.

“Successful a bracelet is superior truthfully,” Donabedian informed WSOP reporters. “I obtained a bracelet earlier than I obtained a hoop, I play lots of circuit occasions and obtained lots of second and thirds, however no win but. I suppose I used to be saving the win for the bracelet. I don’t really feel like I must win a hoop now, as a result of I’ve one higher.”

Donabedian managed to take the remainder of his heads-up opponent Todd Dreyer’s stack on a flop of JClub Suit10Spade Suit8Diamond Suit. Dreyer made his ultimate transfer with 9Spade Suit8Spade Suit5Heart Suit4Heart Suit, however Donabedian had him drawing very slim with OkHeart SuitQDiamond SuitJHeart Suit9Diamond Suit for a flopped straight. The flip and river fell 10Club Suit8Club Suit, and Donabedian dragged the ultimate pot of the event.

Along with the cash, Donabedian additionally earned 600 Card Participant Participant of the Yr factors for his win. The POY is sponsored by World Poker.

Different notable poker execs who made a deep run within the occasion inlcluded Tom Franklin (seventh), Alex Condon (ninth), Zach Gruneberg (17th), Will Failla (25th), Upeshka De Silva (26th), Mark Radoja (27th), Vincent Moscati (32nd), Danny Wong (33rd), and Chris Moorman (57th).

Here’s a have a look at the ultimate desk outcomes.

Place Participant Payout POY Factors
1 Andrew Donabedian $205,605 600
2 Todd Dreyer $126,948 500
3 Robert Valden $92,672 400
4 Corey Wright $68,258 300
5 Mihai Niste $50,732 250
6 Alexandru Ivan $38,051 200
7 Tom Franklin $28,803 150
8 Florian Fuchs $22,006 100
8 Alex Condon $16,971 50

For extra protection from the summer season collection, take a look at the 2019 WSOP touchdown web page, full with a full schedule, outcomes, information, participant interviews, and occasion recaps.